World’s Greatest Programmer and Admin

Just tested my Apache install using my IP address and got the testing page!

So, obviously, where I put the index.htm file is NOT where my little site will actually live … so, now I have some hunting to do … but at least it works.

Trying to use my domain name still results in “This site can’t be reached … DNS address could not be found.” But that’s okay–knowing that Apache is working and my little server is accessible to the public narrows down what I the problem(s) might be.

Also, I transferred my domain so my new host is also my registrar and that should, theoretically, make things easier.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Server Admin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

