So I’m Good Then

“Golly,” I thought to myself, “if my request(s) return 470 rows of data just for Alice Cooper, and I have a few other artists for whom I want to store data, and I’m considering a different table for each item’s popularity … can MySQL handle that?”

Now, I know I should have assumed that, since MS Excel could handle 65,536 rows the last time I checked (16 years ago), MySQL could handle at least that many.

If, like me, you ask yourself stupid questions, Google told me:

  • 4,000,000,000 billion tables
  • 1,073,741,824 rows per table
About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in MySQL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

