Not So Stupid Question

The last couple days I’ve been struggling with functions in jQuery. One of my struggles is using non-anonymous functions. In the examples I’m looking at and in the notes I keep in my handy-dandy notebook, there are no named jQuery functions.

I find this extremely odd.

I googled “named functions jquery” and was comforted to find the first page of results filled with people asking questions about creating and calling named functions in jQuery. I love it when I find out I’m not stupid.

You’d think that I’d stop thinking I’m stupid given that every experienced developer says all these struggles, feelings and questions are common.

Nope.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

