Why isn’t Mac OS the best anymore?

Who’d have thought trying to hop between a Mac and Linux would be such a pain in the butt? It probably wouldn’t be but I don’t use Mac 100% of the time. My laptop is Ubuntu and my desktop is an iMac. This means I don’t have to deal with Homebrew, for example, all the time and don’t have little, basic things committed to memory. I could use the laptop even when I’m home but I much prefer having my giant screen available so I can see everything I need to at a glance without switching, minimizing, and maximizing windows. And, of course, the non-existent people who have read this blog from the beginning know that my Mac’s webserver became a mess almost instantly. When all I knew was Mac vs. Windows, Mac was clearly the winner–even as the Mac OS got less awesome over time … but now that Linux is part of my world, even Mac just gets on my nerves.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Linux, Mac OS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

