8+ Hours Wasted On Ruby

The issues seem so easy. Please add this one line of text to this one page. Please add links to these pages.

But both repositories/projects are in Ruby and I’ve spent more than eight stressed-out hours trying to get my “environment” configured on both my Ubuntu laptop and my iMac.

In both cases, there’s one tiny, little thing (different on each) that won’t work or install.

Months … MONTHS that I have been spending just wanting to fucking code … optimistically chasing one project after another filled with hope–feeling like an idiot …

Why, all of a sudden, did I choose projects in Ruby? I didn’t. They were listed as easy tasks with HTML labels. For whatever reason, those projects don’t have actual HTML files, though … you have to download and install ten billion things that don’t work together or in a particular combination on whatever OS you’re using.

I refuse to give up. I can not spend the rest of my life working spirit-crushing jobs doing mind-numbing work for apathetic corporate zombies.

I have to do this.

I have to.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Hacktoberfest, Ruby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

