Sarasota sounds nice, but …

Many podcasts encourage budding young developers to apply for jobs despite intimidating job descriptions with seemingly out-of-reach requirements for the position. Just to exercise my confidence, I’ve applied for a few positions I’m not yet quite ready for myself (nobody’s even bothered to reject me yet).  This, however, irritated me.

JrJava.png

In my reply, I said I’d be ridiculously excited if they were actually from the company in need because, perhaps, like I’ve heard, they somehow know I spend all my time coding, learning new languages and such but, I’m pretty sure they just don’t know the difference between JavaScript (on my resume) and Java (not on my resume).

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Recruiters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

