Sherwood, Ohio

wynona.png

“You’re so well-read and interesting, Jay. I wish you were my boyfriend.” – Winona Ryder

Yesterday, while watching Heathers and wishing there were legal copies of Pump Up the Volume to be found, I thought (about the fifth time Christian Slater mentioned it), “Isn’t Sherwood, Ohio a book I read in college?”

Google told me, “No, that was Winesburg, Ohio by Sherwood Anderson.”

“You should, however,” Google continued, “check out the website for Sherwood, Ohio–it’s a hoot.”

SherwoodPage.png

I can’t tell you how much I love websites like this.

Two things caught my attention. I can’t tell you how much I love the (highlighted in red!), “Free video! Watch it!” for so many reasons. So many. Here’s the page it links to:

HomeTownVideo.png

Don’t bother. The page is more amusing than the video.

Of course I had to visit Bobbybee.Com …

BobbyBee.png

I’d pay $3.95/month just for the irresistible, huge grin this gives me.

No, wait …

bobbybeedesign.png

Alumnus of the Drudge Report Web Design Bootcamp

Just because …

bobbybeemaintain.png

Part of me wonders if it’s all meant ironically but the rest of me doesn’t want to know.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Web Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

