Tampa Bay NodeJS Mtg May 26

Held at Accusoft. The food was downright amazing. I had seconds. This dude came in with crutches so I offered to get him a plate of food from the little buffet they had set up. Definitely felt like I did my good deed for the decade and he said he loved me. Presentation was very, very cool. Refreshed some things I knew, put together some things I’d learned (I love when that happens) and was just long enough that I got home to see my wife and kids for a bit before everyone went to bed.

Awesome night.

Realized I’m definitely using Node with this React & D3 business but I don’t know whether that makes it a React app or a Node app or both. I don’t know what an equivalent would be. I know that Python and PHP are alternatives to each other. I know JSON and XML are alternatives to each other. I don’t know what an alternative to Node would be.

I have, in my mind, a flowchart/infographic forming to explain these and other things to myself and others.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Meetups, nodeJS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

