Four Months to Find a Book (or Two)

It’s almost April and I’m just now finding new books worth recommending.

You should probably already be in love with No Starch Press. I kept passing by The Modern Web by Peter Gasston but it might just be my new favorite book from them. I was hooked instantly once I gave it a chance and although I’m only on page 21, I’ve been educated and enlightened. Not just informative but entertaining and stimulating. Yay for my library having a copy. I would never consider picking up a book on CSS but, based on this experience, I’m going to check out his Book of CSS3.

I stood in Barnes & Noble quite a while (but not as long as I wanted to–I had younglings with me) reading Data Points: Visualization That Means Something by Nathan Yau. It simultaneously inspired and shamed me in the best ways possible.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

