Well, That Was Easy

Seriously. Wow. I was prepared for the worst.

Just created my first Meteor app. Doesn’t do anything yet–I just created it on OpenShift.

I got an email from OpenShift a couple days ago saying if I didn’t do something with the basic app I made like six months ago, it would be deleted so I gave myself a crash course in OpenShift which included installing on my laptop:

  • Ruby
  • RubyGems
  • RHC tools
  • MongoDB
  • Meteor

Didn’t go 100% smoothly but some Googling solved the couple small hiccups. Totally thrilled and excited. Feel like a rockstar.

Other practice projects and learning shizzle are also going quite well.

I’m happy.

Added a couple/few Meteor and Angular links on the right over there to free resources.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Meteor, OpenShift. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

