CodePen

As it turns out, CodePen does have some free shizzle. I’m using it now as part of a FreeCodeCamp assignment and I am so totally excited. It’s been a while since I’ve done anything and getting back down to work is … I’m so happy I’m shaking. Oh, and House of Cards season 4, episode 2 is on.

First real assignment in FCC is creating a simple, static “tribute page.” Hmm … some of the first ideas that came to mind:

  • Bernie Sanders (because the example is a tribute to some guy whose name begins with “B”)
  • David Bowie
  • Susan Archer Talley Weiss
  • Edgar Allan Poe

I want it to be clever … why do I do this to myself? I’ve done it since I was a small child. It totally doesn’t matter who or what I do it about, and yet … I will spend more time deciding on the topic than the actual design which should take less than five minutes.

And my son is the same way. I hate watching him go through this. I hate watching ME go through this.

Update: I’ve selected Richard Stallman.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in myLearning, myProgress, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

