Learning to Use APIs

Just completed a very short but fun and informative Codecademy course, How to Use APIs with JavaScript. Real confidence booster because it was so easy.

I first got excited about APIs watching the ridiculously fun video, Learn Python Through Public Data Hacking. It still seemed pretty intimidating, though.

Just got my first API key the other day. The Marvel Comics API. Yeah, my nerdiness knows no bounds.

I’m actually very excited about government-provided data and APIs. At the moment, I think the CDC and/or HHS might give me the most bang for my buck because I’m slaving away in a hospital. The idea is, I’ll do something super cool and get noticed for being something other than an anonymous, worthless, cubicle-rat.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in APIs, Data Science, JavaScript. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

