Then Things Went Unsmoothly

Everything installed and, for the most part, configured quite easily. Then I couldn’t log in to PHPmyAdmin. Spent hours troubleshooting and reconfiguring Apache, PHP, and MySQL only to find out that my root MySQL user username wasn’t my username, it was actually “root.”

I was not happy.

I did learn many solutions to problems I didn’t have, so there’s that. I also had a very valuable lesson on the principle of Occam’s Razor.

I am now happy.

Thanks to help from Google, I’ve begun customizing/personalizing my little bit of Ubuntu Linux goodness and fixed the notorious WiFi issues, etc.

Now I’m starting these which are awesome:

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in LAMP and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

