First Eloquent Exercise

Been reading and loving Eloquent JavaScript by Marijn Haverbeke. Believe all the good stuff you hear/read about it.

The first exercise in the book:

firstExerciseFromBook

It took me longer than I care to admit, but …

firstExerciseHTML

The best part about this whole bit o’ practice is I finally found and used Internet Explorer‘s Developer Tools. I swear they weren’t there the last time I looked which really bummed me out because at work, where I sometimes have time to study and practice, we aren’t allowed to use anything but IE and Dreamweaver doesn’t have a debugger.

firstExerciseF12

IE’s Dev Tools don’t look anywhere near as robust as, say, Firefox‘s Firebug, but I’ll take it over nothing.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in JavaScript and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

