Streaking

I’ve coded (both in lessons and practicing on my own) almost every single day since I started this blog. Today, I was rather inspired by two other blogs/posts:

Both are really awesome for their own reasons.

So I finally did something in GitHub (Get started yourself!)though I’m still not exactly sure what it’s for or how I’ll benefit from it. Here are my current stats and streaks:

streak_Codecademy

I can’t wait to have my first Skill completed. I’m not sure how much you have to do for a skill–I think that means an entire track. Codecademy calls each topic a course so I get plenty of congratulations for completing courses. Codecademy could definitely learn a bit about badges from Khan Academy.

streak_GitHub

There’s my first little green (dark even!) commit square at GitHub. My hope there is to network, make friends, and learn stuff. So a whole bunch of green will make me really happy.

streak_Khan

I’m proud of that little Evaluator badge and the 9 project help replies it represents. The Good Habits badge is for five consecutive days–my next goal is the badge for fifteen.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

