Got Me Some Adobe Know-How!

Look what I earned!

AdobeKnowHow

I discovered AdobeKnowHow.com by clicking tutorial videos in the Captivate 8 splash screen. Some of them, like Learn JavaScript Basics, are free but some are hundreds of dollars. Learn JavaScript Basics is an easy 45 minutes of videos. Most of it I already knew (but I wanted the certificate because I’m a dork), so it’s difficult to evaluate how effective the teaching was. I can say that I did learn a few things and the instructor gave an excellent example of why you’d want to change the value of a variable–a concept I found confusing when discussed in the Khan Academy course I’m taking. The example was using an If statement to update a game’s high score:

if (playerScore > highScore) {

highScore == playerScore;

}

Yay for me. Learning is awesome.

About jotascript

Aiming to please. Seeking to impress.
This entry was posted in Adobe, JavaScript. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

